Reviews of Atrim Stick

Over 53 reviews Atrim Stick has achived 4.43 stars out of 5. Reviews typically focus on the successful use of the Z-Wave stick with Raspberry Pi and Home Assistant.

star star star star star
23 December 2022

Review by Ravi of New York, New York
Using it with Home Assistant and Zwave JS. Quickly detects devices and working well.

star star star star
18 December 2022

Review by John of Holly Springs
I was really impressed by the size of the Atrim Stick and how well it performs. It's fast, stable, and all my devices work with it without any problems. Definitely recommend it.

star star star star star
12 December 2022

Review by Ahmed
I've been using this stick for over four months with a MacBook Pro and Home Assistant, and it's been a dream. Integrating it into my Home Assistant system was a breeze and everything is functioning as expected. I can't thank the manufacturer enough for creating such a reliable product.

star star star star star
3 December 2022

Review by Tom Davies of Gretna
I just built my first home automation system and the Z-Stick has made it so easy! I use it with my Raspberry Pi and the free Home Assistant software and installation was a breeze - just plug in the stick and install the software. I love being able to control my lighting and appliances remotely or on a schedule.

star star star star
30 November 2022

Review by Johnathan of Solon
Great product overall. I wasn’t successful in getting help support from OpenHAB so used the stick with Home Assistant instead. It's not a problem with Atrim, as it works perfectly with my Raspberry Pi 4 and Home Assistant. Just be aware that if you’re wanting to using another software you may need to choose to switch platforms to get the most out of it.

star star star star
29 November 2022

Review by Edward of Ulla
I had bought an Aeotec 500-series stick for almost $60 then found this Atrim one with newer Z-Wave and a better price and thought I’d try both. I did 10 days of testing. I found no benefits with the Aeotec one even thought the higher price should mean its better? So I have returned the Aeotec one and kept this Atrim one.

star star star star
29 November 2022

Review by Benjamin of Bethel, CT
Solid. Haven't had to use warranty or support yet. It’s been smooth sailing for the past months or so with this stick, switches, and motion sensors.

star star star star
27 November 2022

Review by Miles of Vancouver, BC
I'm using the Atrim Stick with Home Assistant and the integration was straightforward. Just keep in mind that it doesn't work as a standalone hub like a Hue or SmartThings (it’s not a full system with software etc) so you'll need to use it with a computer or Pi and a home automation platform like Home Assistant.

star star star star
26 November 2022

Review by Emm of Union, SC
Has been a huge help in my home automation setup with my Raspberry Pi 4.

star star star star
24 November 2022

Review by Rob of Millville, New Jersey
Works with HomeAssistant on a Mac Mini and macOS Ventura.

star star star star
24 November 2022

Review by John of Millstone, Kentucky
I migrated my home security system from Vera to Home Assistant. This install went perfectly. The unit has an excellent range and pairs easily.

star star star star star
23 November 2022

Review by Michael of Sidney, NY
Works great with a Raspberry Pi 3 and Home Assistant. Plugged in, configured Home Assistant and started adding devices!

star star star star star
16 November 2022

Review by Mike of Dallas, TX
Easy and reliable.

star star star star
15 November 2022

Review by Tom of Millville, MA
Works fine on Linux

star star star star star
4 November 2022

Review by Charles of Houston, TX
Love that Home Assistant has direct support for this stick and that it's compatible with the latest z-wave protocol features.

star star star star
24 October 2022

Review by Alex of Zion, IL
After my old Wink automation system stopped working because cloud systems SUCK, I switched to the Atrim Z-Stick and a Raspberry Pi with home bridge. I love being able to avoid the cloud and this combination has worked perfectly for me.

star star star star star
20 October 2022

Review by Muhammad of Cranbrook, BC
Running it with my Home Assistant setup and a slew of ZWave products. All I had to do was plug it in, add the Home Assistant integration, and start pairing devices. No hassle or extensive research required. The latency is minimal and it's easy to set up and use with automations.

star star star star
19 October 2022

Review by George of Dudley, Massachusetts
Got this stick for my Home Assistant setup. Connected it to my Raspberry Pi running the Home Assistant in a container and it's been working great.

star star star star star
18 October 2022

Review by Andy of Vernon, CT
Upgrading to the Atrim Stick from an older Aeotec one was a bit of a hassle, but once it was done it has been a great improvement. The new chip is fast and all my devices work flawlessly with it. I use it with Home Assistant and it's been a great combination.

star star star star star
17 October 2022

Review by James of California
A great little Z-Wave hub for me and has performed flawlessly. I'm excited that the Gen 8 products are starting to roll out as I'm building a full automation system for my home.

star star star star star
16 October 2022

Review by Sam of Providence, Rhode Island
This stick works great, no issues. Recommend it for Z-Wave.

star star star star
15 October 2022

Review by Lex of Montreal, Quebec
I was surprised at how small this dongle was and yet it packs a punch! Fast, stable, new chip is great! All devices work, no problems.

star star star star
14 October 2022

Review by Emmanuel of Toronto
This was recommended to me to be able to add Z Wave to HA. It works flawless with HA and Raspberry Pi. Adding some door locks was tricky, other devices easy, but everything has been working with no problems since setting up.

star star star star star
13 October 2022

Review by Jay of Fargo, North Dakota
This worked perfectly, so far. Installation was easy, as was integration with Home Assistant. Range seems good, and it has been compatible with every device I have attempted to use it with.

star star star star
5 October 2022

Review by Christopher of Mississauga, Ontario
I've been using the Atrim Stick for a few weeks now and it seems to be working well. It's much faster and has a bigger wireless range than my old 500 series Z-Wave stick, so I no longer need to use a wireless repeater. I do wish it had a USB C connection instead of USB A, as I would prefer to use it with an old Mac laptop and Indigo software. However, it does plug in easily to a Raspberry Pi 3 I already had, so that's a plus. Overall, I'm happy with the upgrade.

star star star star
30 September 2022

Review by Joseph of Tipton, Indiana
Got this Atrim stick to start my z-wave journey. Using it with Z-Wave JS to MQTT and Home Assistant. I was able to easily pair all my basic devices (mostly light switches and sensors so far).

star star star star
30 September 2022

Review by Sarah of Des Moines, Iowa
Hands down the best supported Z-Wave controller there is. I've been using Z-Wave since the 100 series version. I have tried a few different controllers and this one is definitely the best. Very reliable signal.

star star star star star
28 September 2022

Review by EBrown of Toronto, Ontario
Pairing with devices is incredibly EASY! Zero troubles = zero complaints = five stars.

star star star
13 September 2022

Review by Rachel of Holly, CO
The Z-Wave stick is an excellent device for Home Assistant, but it does take some work to set up (I run it in containers). Once it's up and running, it easily includes Z-Wave devices and has good communication range across my home.

star star star star star
12 September 2022

Review by David of Philadelphia, PA
Works great. Buy this to avoid cloud processing and smart home hub privacy issues.

star star star star
11 September 2022

Review by Jason of Storm, WV
Easy setup on my Raspberry Pi hub with Home Assistant. ZWave-JS works well with this stick and all my 700 series wall switches.

star star star star star
10 September 2022

Review by Chris of Chicago, Illinois
I was a little skeptical about the Atrim Stick because it's so small, but it works fast and flawlessly with my Z-Wave, Z-Wave Plus, and Series 5 and 7 switches and plugs. I'm using it with Home Assistant and migrated from the old open-zwave integration to z-wave js, and everything responds much faster now.

star star star star
9 September 2022

Review by Brian of Olive
I'm really happy with my stick. Setting up a new Z-Wave Plus network with Home Assistant was a breeze.

star star star star
8 September 2022

Review by Browny of Pocono
Just works!! Recommended.

star star star star
8 September 2022

Review by Jack of Dorchester, Boston
We've been using the Atrim Stick with Home Assistant to control switches and dimmers. No problems. Gen7 has issues with large networks, but Gen8 is working fine.

star star star star star
6 September 2022

Review by Alexander of Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Easy and reliable. Works well with a computer, specifically a Mac. I just needed to plug this USB stick into my Mac and tell it to talk to this new zstick. With this set up I can easily control all these devices with the same program interchangeably and they all work flawlessly.

star star star star star
5 September 2022

Review by Pravin of San Antonio
Right out of the box, this stick worked perfectly with my Z Wave JS and Home Assistant setup.

star star star star star
5 September 2022

Review by JJ of Millington
highly recommend! Worked perfectly.

star star star star star
4 September 2022

Review by Tom D of Laurel
Very easy to set up and connect other Z-Wave devices to.

star star star star
3 September 2022

Review by Edwin of Mullica Hill, NJ
Been using this controller for over 6 weeks and it's been solid as a rock. Works great with Home Assistant (using Z-Wave JS) and never had any issues. Some of the Z-Wave tech ideas within Home Assistant can be confusing but this stick has always been reliable.

star star star star
30 August 2022

Review by BJ of Warrington, Florida
I recently built my first home automation system and the Z-Stick has been great. I use it with my Raspberry Pi and the free Home Assistant software and installation was a snap - just plug in the stick and install the software.

star star star star
27 August 2022

Review by RD of Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Easy to pair with accessories. Works great with rpi 3 and home assistant.

star star star star star
24 August 2022

Review by Henry of Carmel, New York
Owned this Atrim USB stick for 4 weeks and no issues. Using it with the Z-Wave JS to MQTT addon in Home Assistant and it's been perfect.

star star star star star
19 August 2022

Review by Wills of Wolf, WV
As someone who relies heavily on their home automation system because of mobility problems, this Atrim Stick has been a fantastic upgrade for my system. I was running an old aeon labs stick until now. What a change! The upgrade to the 800 series was totally worth it for the increased wireless range alone - I no longer have reliability problems certain parts of my house.

star star star star star
15 August 2022

Review by Amanda of Upton, MA
Have been using this with Home Assistant. work perfectly.

star star star star
4 August 2022

Review by Arthur of Milton, DE
Perfect solution for Home Assistant.

star star star star
3 August 2022

Review by Private of Aetna, IN
Got this for my Raspberry Pi. Works fine with Home Assistant. Setup was a breeze.

star star star star star
2 August 2022

Review by Johnson of Ephraim, Utah
Great network strength - no more need for a repeater!

star star star star
1 August 2022

Review by Mitch of New York
Works great with my Raspberry Pi 3 for home automation. So easy to use.

star star star star star
31 July 2022

Review by David of Penn
It sees all devices and easy to setup in my Home-seer automation portal

star star star star
31 July 2022

Review by Ray of Los Angeles, CA
Works with Raspberry Pi 4

star star star star star
30 July 2022

Review by MS of Union
Stable and good signal

star star star star
28 July 2022

Review by John of IL
Works great!